Terms & Policies
PLACING AN ORDER
When placing an order use our TOLL FREE NUMBER (800) 966-4878 from any location. Please refer to our ordering instructions to prepare the information we will need to know for the order. Service questions, freight information or procedure questions will be answered at the above (800) number or (951) 765-5075 in California.
Hemet Valley R.V. offers no warranty, expressed or implied, regarding suitability of any product for specific applications. Our liability is for product replacement only when defective. Warranty does not include labor or any additional expenses that may occur through use, proper or improper, or application before damage is discovered.
All orders are credit card unless prior arrangements are made with management. We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover. All drop shipped items must be prepaid if you do not have an open account.
All prices are subject to change without notice. See our pricing page for more details.
WILL CALL ORDERS
Orders may be picked up between 8:00 am – 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday. A time for pickup should be specified when the order is placed. To assure your order will be complete when you arrive, please call before you leave. This will eliminate unnecessary trips in case of equipment failure.
All merchandise sales or shipments in the State of California will be charged applicable sales tax unless a valid sales tax exemption certificate with resale number is on file in our office.
All orders for shipment will be packaged in accordance with our packaging list. Shipments made by common carrier or ground delivery will be freight collected. The carrier used will be at our discretion, although we will do our best to comply with special requests.
HOW TO RECEIVE A SHIPMENT
Inspect the packaging for any obvious damage and make certain that the physical count matches the piece count on the bill of lading. If concealed damage is suspected on any shipment, those crates or cartons believed to contain the damaged goods should be opened in the presence of the driver.
Shortages and/or damages should be refused or noted in writing on the delivery receipt before signing for the shipment. Have the driver sign the freight bill acknowledging shortage or damage.
Claims for any lost or damaged goods must be made directly with the carrier. We are not responsible for merchandise lost or damaged in transit. Our responsibility ends when the goods have been consigned to and accepted by a public carrier.
HOW TO FILE A CLAIM
When possible, all damages or shortages should be noted on the freight bill and signed by both the consignee and the driver. Any and all damaged freight, including packaging, should be retained by the consignee until a physical inspection of said freight can be made by a representative of the carrier involved, unless instructed to do otherwise by the carrier. The claims manager for the carrier involved should be notified as soon as possible, preferably within 48 hours of receipt of the goods by the consignee. If warranted, a written claim should be filed with the carrier involved. A detailed description of the damage should be provided with copies of all supporting documents, including bill of lading and/or delivery receipt, inspection report and invoice. The sooner a claim is filed the better for all parties concerned. The carrier is required by law to respond to that claim within 30 days and must reach a final disposition in the matter of 120 days.